Home > Uncategorized > The Power of Social Media, a reflection

The Power of Social Media, a reflection

I find it interesting now that I am learning about blogging and tweeting that I knew so little about it before. In today’s day and age there is so much information that comes seemingly effortlessly through Twitter in particularly that I am almost embarrassed not to see it until my Junior year of College.

Now that I have however, I am finding it becoming essential to the PR perspective. Instant access to clients, co-workers, fans (if you have ’em!), family, businesses, or what not is priceless when your profession is to understand how to motivate the public perception of something or someone.
I would imagine that holding a following on twitter or facebook would almost be used for currency in the job interview process. I mean, interviewing someone with hundreds of ‘friends’ or ‘followers’ looks to be a measure of someone’s effectiveness at public relations. I mean, if they can swing the public to promote themselves, how effective could they be if they used their power and influence to help you!
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

