Home > Uncategorized > …For the new guys.

…For the new guys.


This is the third installment reviewing Richard Bailey’s article on why blogging is surviving the facebook/twitter age. His post, entitled, “Blogging, a surprising revival,” on his own blog, PR Studies, goes over three lists of ‘fives.’ The five reasons for the survival of blogging, the five reasons blogging is good for education, and the five best things student bloggers should do as they learn the craft of blogging.

This post will review the third of the three lists, the top five things that student bloggers should do as they learn the craft of blogging.

According to Richard Bailey, these are the top five things that student bloggers should do:

  1. Link to people you know.
  2. Comment on the Blogs you read.
  3. Think carefully about the statement you want to make with your blog.
  4. Find your niche and enjoy what you are doing.
  5. Tell others you are blogging.

Ok, I know that I didn’t make my usual comments following each of these points as I have done in the first two posts about this article. The reason is that this was the hook for me. I glanced through the article, decided to review it, enjoyed it, then got to this last list and found paydirt if you will.

For someone on my side of the PR community (I wish I could say I was learning the ropes but at this point I am still finding them), this is what I need. I am using these to work this experiment of a PR blog. Just to see how well they will work.

Thank you, Mr. Bailey for writing this article.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

